DisclosureLens
UnknownRetail & ConsumerRetailCustomer Data InvolvedPIIIdentity (basic)Government IDMedium

Karis & Drake

bd_d34ca505d776e7e9 · schema v1 · pii pii-v1

Severity

Medium

Discovered

Filed

Jul 11, 2024

To disclose

Affected

Not disclosed

Linked

4 filings

Confidence

65%
Full breach record for Karis & Drake

Karis & Drake dba Bandolier reported a data breach to the California Attorney General. The incident occurred between March 26, 2024, and May 7, 2024. The notification letter indicates that personal information, including names, addresses, and potentially Social Security numbers (implied by credit monitoring offer and fraud alert instructions), was affected. The company is offering credit monitoring services to affected individuals. Specific attack vectors and the number of affected individuals are not disclosed in the provided documents.

Incident timeline

Mar 26, 2024

Begins

Jul 11, 2024

Filed

This filing is one of 4 about the same incident.View merged incident

Linked disclosures

Why this link?

Regulatory filings (3) · sorted by filing gap

Filing propagation · 4 filings · 4 states

View merged incident ↗
Indiana State AGJul 11 · first
Maine State AGJul 11 · first
California State AGJul 11 · first · this page

Evidence ladder

Leak-site claim

Attacker assertion only. Establishes: claim date, group, alleged victim.

Press / market report

Unlocks: incident narrative, operational impact. Still no compliance clock.

State AG / regulator filingThis record

Unlocks: discovery date, data types, affected count, compliance clock.

SEC 8-K / victim statement

Unlocks: materiality, stated response, full audit trail. Ceiling removed.