DisclosureLens
UnknownFinancial ServicesFinanceCustomer Data InvolvedGovernment IDIdentity (basic)Medium

Charlottesville Settlement Company

bd_7f2d7a8482061434 · schema v1 · pii pii-v1

Severity

Medium

Discovered

Filed

Mar 18, 2026

To disclose

Affected

Not disclosed

Linked

6 filings

Confidence

67%
Full breach record for Charlottesville Settlement Company

Charlottesville Settlement Company notified Massachusetts residents of a data security incident affecting personal information, including Social Security Numbers. The company offered 24 months of credit monitoring via IDX. The notice does not specify the cause, date of discovery, or number of affected individuals.

Incident timeline — partial

? — ?

Breach window unknown

Mar 18, 2026

Filed

Corroborated · see linked filings

Compliance clocks stay unassessable until a regulatory filing lands. Dashed segments fill in automatically when corroboration arrives.

This filing is one of 6 about the same incident.View merged incident

Linked disclosures

Why this link?

Regulatory filings (5) · sorted by filing gap

Show 1 more filing

Filing propagation · 6 filings · 6 states

View merged incident ↗
New Hampshire State AGMar 18 · first
Maine State AGMar 18 · first
Vermont State AGMar 18 · first
Indiana State AGMar 18 · first
Nebraska State AGMar 18 · first
Massachusetts State AGMar 18 · first · this page

Evidence ladder

Leak-site claim

Attacker assertion only. Establishes: claim date, group, alleged victim.

Press / market report

Unlocks: incident narrative, operational impact. Still no compliance clock.

State AG / regulator filingThis record

Unlocks: discovery date, data types, affected count, compliance clock.

SEC 8-K / victim statement

Unlocks: materiality, stated response, full audit trail. Ceiling removed.